Rainbowheartstar’s Weblog

“The greatest effort is not concerned with results.”

Another entry in the domino decorating contest… February 3, 2008

Filed under: decorating,Rooms I love — rainbowheartstar @ 9:58 pm
Tags: , ,

flower-color-room.jpg

This gives off an eclectic, arabian, gypsy vibe with a modern twist….this is a brilliant masterpiece. This is one of the rooms entered into the Domino Decorating Contest. Good job Steven!!! This is proof that supurb design has no boundaries, and that there are gorgeous color palettes that can be found…everywhere.

“I enjoy my living room because it is filled with the things I love. I was inspired by a walk through a verdant woodland garden filled with blooming azaleas and rhododendrons in spring. The colors were amazing! I believe I have captured those colors perfectly. What’s phenomenal is that I did it all myself… from hauling the industrial doors to be automotive painted to sourcing the perfect ancestral tartan for my custom pillow. The surprise is in the mix…from a vintage fabric covered English chair to the coat rack come mirror on the screen to the tweed covered sofa and sleek mid mod coffee table…not to mention my fab oversized Danish mod lamps…what a find those were!”
— Steven from Des Moines, IA

 

2 Responses to “Another entry in the domino decorating contest…”

  1. Really Cool! Says:

    That’s awesome, is that a window or a doorway in the back?

  2. When two people want to exchange promise rings, there are affordable bands that come in all kinds of styles. Spinner rings remain popular with young people and they usually are made with sterling silver and sometimes titanium.


Leave a Reply

